For when I am weak, then I am strong. 2 Cor 12:10

Spiritual Reliance

Success is what everyone desires but struggles are inevitable. Tendencies to give up soar high in times of difficulties and weaknesses. Paul, who endured hardships in life and mission, shares his secret of spiritual reliance, “That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong” (2 Cor 12:10). On our own we might be strained of our energy, that is why we should look up to Him who provides for all our needs. Then we can also shout in triumph, along with the apostle who claims,“For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength” (Phil 4:13). Let’s acknowledge always His divine Hand that exalts us in any situation and be proud of our spiritual reliance, as David himself sings, “The Lord is my strength and my defence; He has become my salvation” (Ps 118:14). May the Good Lord bless all our efforts with great success.

 

Abba, we thank you generously for providing us with Your Strength. Let your Spirit bring us close to you always, in Jesus’ powerful name, Amen.

Write a comment

Comments: 0